Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.

Asheville Chamber Music Series presents
Takács String Quartet & pianist Garrick Ohlsson
March 19, 2019 • 8:00 PM
Asheville Chamber Music Series Website

The New York Times recently lauded the Takács Quartet for “revealing the familiar as unfamiliar, making the most traditional of works feel radical once more”, and the Financial Times described a recent concert at the Wigmore Hall: “Even in the most fiendish repertoire these players show no fear, injecting the music with a heady sense of freedom. At the same time, though, there is an uncompromising attention to detail: neither a note nor a bow-hair is out of place.” Since his triumph as winner of the 1970 Chopin International Piano Competition, pianist Garrick Ohlsson has established himself worldwide as a musician of magisterial interpretive and technical prowess.   

Tickets: Regular $42; Youth (under 25) $5